New DRAKA UC HOME brochure

Communication cables bring digitization into houses and apartments The trend is clear: the importance of cabling in the home continues to grow. At the same time, the requirements for available bandwidth and packing density are increasing significantly. In general, the use of fiber optic cables is increasing. With its Draka "UCHome" product family, the Multimedia Solutions BU of the Prysmian Group offers a broad ... Read more

Visit us at the Light & Building

The Multimedia Solutions BU of the Prysmian Group will participate in the "Light + Building" trade fair in Frankfurt am Main from October 2 to 6. Our booth is located in hall 11.0, booth B81. The focus of our exhibition will be on our latest products and technologies in the field of data and network infrastructure. In addition, we are pleased to present our ... Read more

Complete success: training event on "fibre optics" at four FAMO locations

Together with our partners FAMO GmbH & Co. KG and METZ CONNECT GmbH, we held a four-day training event on the topic of "fibre optic technology". The training courses took place from 17 to 19 May and 15 June 2022 at the FAMO locations in Bremerhaven, Leer, Aurich and Lübeck. Essentially, they dealt with basics, connector assembly and "fibre-to-the-home" installations. The organisational ... Read more

Tech Forum Berlin 02.06. Register now for free

The networking industry will meet again this year in Berlin to discuss current trends as well as already proven solutions with high-ranking experts. Take advantage of the combination of a product-neutral conference and the competition of concepts in the adjacent exhibition. We cordially invite you to the Tech Forum Tech Forum Berlin on 02.06. Mercure Hotel ... Read more

Gel-filled DRAKA universal cable

The Multimedia Solutions BU (MMS) offers a wide portfolio of gel-filled universal cables for indoor and outdoor applications with non-CPR, FCa, System 3 and System 1+ solutions in single-tube or loose tube constructions. The gel inside protects the fibres from water penetration and also makes them extremely robust and resistant to mechanical impact. Micro or macro bending effects due to temperature fluctuations or ... Read more

Draka BendBrightXS: Bending without breaking

Prysmian Group's Multimedia Solutions (MMS) BU is taking its leadership in the bend-insensitive fibre optic data cable market to a new level. BendBrightXS fibres feature extremely low micro-bend sensitivity and minimal macro-bend and kink losses at very small radii. MMS integrates BendBrightXS in its fibre optic cable ranges, which are used in a wide range of applications, for example ... Read more

From the roll: The flame-retardant, lightweight Draka UCHome fibre idrop 250 drag & blow

With the Draka UCHome fibre idrop 250 drag & blow BBXS LSZH-FR B2ca, the Multimedia Solutions BU (MMS) of the Prysmian Group is launching a new central core cable. MMS has wound the new addition onto reels. Network technicians can install the extremely flexible fibre optic cable with aramid roving and FireRes® jacket using blow-in technology or lay it as usual. The highly ... Read more

More safety through prevention: fire protection in railway tunnels

Fire-resistant cables and lines make an important contribution to fire safety in railway tunnels. Since the consequences of tunnel fires can be devastating, preventive fire protection measures play an essential role in tunnel construction. This is the subject of our article "Cables as preventive fire protection", published in "EI - DER EISENBAHNINGENIEUR" Fire-resistant cables and conduits Statistically, railways are among the safest ... Read more

DRAKA product catalogue: New edition now available

Data cable catalogue

The Draka dealer catalogue for copper, fibre optic and coaxial data cables has been updated. The new edition of the product catalogue is available for download HERE. A print version is available on request. Let's connect 2.0 - With the new edition of the Draka dealer catalogue, the MMS addresses not only wholesalers, resellers or original equipment manufacturers, but all those who require large-scale network solutions, for example when cabling the ... Read more

The new Draka R01 and R02 fire protection cables

The Multimedia Solutions (MMS) BU of the Prysmian Group is expanding its UCFIBRE product family with two more fire-resistant fibre optic data cables Draka R01 and R02. They are suitable for universal use, both indoors for building cabling and for demanding outdoor applications. The two central tube cables each consist of 2 up to 24 glass fibres and a FireRes® jacket. Both ... Read more

Neue DRAKA UC HOME – Broschüre

Kommunikationskabel bringen die Digitalisierung in Häuser und Wohnungen Der Trend ist eindeutig: Die Bedeutung der Verkabelung im Wohnbereich nimmt weiter zu. Dabei steigen die Anforderungen an die verfügbare Bandbreite und Packungsdichte deutlich. Generell zeigt sich ein vermehrter Einsatz von Glasfaserkabeln. Die BU Multimedia Solutions der Prysmian Group bietet mit ihrer Draka „UCHome“ Produktfamilie ein breites … Weiterlesen

Besuchen Sie uns auf der Light & Building

Die BU Multimedia Solutions der Prysmian Group wird vom 2. bis 6. Oktober an der Messe „Light + Building“ in Frankfurt am Main teilnehmen. Unser Stand befindet sich in Halle 11.0, Stand B81. Der Schwerpunkt unserer Messe liegt auf unseren neuesten Produkten und Technologien im Bereich der Daten- und Netzwerkinfrastruktur. Außerdem freuen wir uns, unsere … Weiterlesen

Voller Erfolg: Schulungsveranstaltung zu „Glasfaser“ an vier FAMO-Standorten

Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern FAMO GmbH & Co. KG und METZ CONNECT GmbH haben wir eine viertägige Schulungsveranstaltung zum Thema „Glasfasertechnik“ durchgeführt. Die Schulungen fanden vom 17. bis 19. Mai und 15. Juni 2022 an den FAMO-Standorten Bremerhaven, Leer, Aurich und Lübeck statt. Im Wesentlichen ging es darin um Grundlagen, Steckermontage und „Fiber-to-the-Home“-Installationen. Den organisatorischen … Weiterlesen

Tech Forum Berlin 02.06. Jetzt kostenlos anmelden

Die Netzwerkbranche trifft sich in diesem Jahr wieder in Berlin, um mit hochrangigen Experten über aktuelle Trends ebenso wie bereits bewährte Lösungen zu diskutieren. Nutzen Sie die Kombination aus produktneutraler Fachkonferenz und dem Wettbewerb der Konzepte in der benachbarten Ausstellung. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein zum Tech Forum Tech Forum Berlin am 02.06. Mercure Hotel … Weiterlesen

Gelgefüllte DRAKA Universalkabel

Die BU Multimedia Solutions (MMS) bietet ein breites Portfolio an gelgefüllten Universalkabeln für Anwendungen im Innen- und Außenbereich mit Nicht-CPR-, FCa-, System-3- und System-1+-Lösungen in Einrohr- oder Bündelader-Konstruktionen. Das Gel im Inneren schützt die Fasern vor eindringendem Wasser und macht sie zudem äußerst robust und widerstandsfähig gegenüber mechanischen Einwirkungen. Mikro- oder Makrobiegeeffekte durch Temperaturschwankungen oder … Weiterlesen

Draka BendBrightXS: Biegen ohne Brechen

Die BU Multimedia Solutions (MMS) der Prysmian Group hebt ihre führende Rolle am Markt biegeunempfindlicher Glasfaserdatenkabel auf ein neues Level. Die BendBrightXS-Fasern zeichnen sich durch eine extrem geringe Mikrobiegeempfindlichkeit sowie minimale Makrobiege- und Knickverluste bei sehr kleinen Radien aus. MMS integriert BendBrightXS in ihren LWL-Kabelreihen, die in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungen zum Einsatz kommen, beispielsweise … Weiterlesen

Von der Rolle: Das flammwidrige, leichtgewichtige Draka UCHome fibre idrop 250 drag & blow

Mit dem Draka UCHome fibre idrop 250 drag & blow BBXS LSZH-FR B2ca bringt die BU Multimedia Solutions (MMS) der Prysmian Group ein neues Zentraladerkabel auf den Markt. MMS hat den Neuzugang auf Spule gewickelt. Netzwerktechniker können das extrem biegsame LWL-Kabel mit Aramid Roving und FireRes®-Mantel per Einblastechnik installieren oder wie gewohnt verlegen. Das hoch … Weiterlesen

Mehr Sicherheit durch Prävention: Brandschutz in Eisenbahntunneln

Feuerfeste Kabel und Leitungen leisten einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Brandsicherheit in Eisenbahntunneln. Da die Folgen von Tunnelbränden verheerend sein können, spielen vorbeugende Brandschutzmaßnahmen beim Tunnelbau eine wesentliche Rolle. Diesem Thema widmet sich unser Artikel „Kabel als vorbeugender Brandschutz“, erschienen im  „EI – DER EISENBAHNINGENIEUR“  Feuerbeständige Kabel und Leitungen Die Eisenbahn zählt statistisch zu den sichersten … Weiterlesen

DRAKA Produktkatalog: Neuauflage ab sofort verfügbar

Katalog Datenkabel

Der Draka-Händlerkatalog für Kupfer-, Glasfaser- und Koaxialdatenkabel wurde aktualisiert. Die Neuauflage des Produktkatalogs steht HIER zum Download bereit. Eine Printversion ist auf Anfrage erhältlich. Let’s connect 2.0 – Mit der Neuauflage des Draka-Händlerkatalogs adressiert die MMS nicht nur an Großhändler, Wiederverkäufer oder Erstausrüster, sondern alle Personen, die großflächige Netzwerklösungen benötigen, beispielsweise bei der Verkabelung des … Weiterlesen

Die neuen Brandschutzkabel von Draka R01 und R02

Die BU Multimedia Solutions (MMS) der Prysmian Group erweitert ihre UCFIBRE-Produktfamilie um zwei weitere feuerfeste  LWL-Datenkabel Draka R01 und R02. Sie eignen sich für den universellen Einsatz, sowohl im Innenraum für die Gebäudeverkabelung als auch für anspruchsvolle Anwendungen im Außenbereich. Die beiden Zentralrohrkabel bestehen aus je 2 bis zu 24 Glasfasern und einem FireRes®-Mantel. Beide … Weiterlesen