New DRAKA UC HOME brochure

Communication cables bring digitization into houses and apartments The trend is clear: the importance of cabling in the home continues to grow. At the same time, the requirements for available bandwidth and packing density are increasing significantly. In general, the use of fiber optic cables is increasing. With its Draka "UCHome" product family, the Multimedia Solutions BU of the Prysmian Group offers a broad ... Read more

Visit us at the Light & Building

The Multimedia Solutions BU of the Prysmian Group will participate in the "Light + Building" trade fair in Frankfurt am Main from October 2 to 6. Our booth is located in hall 11.0, booth B81. The focus of our exhibition will be on our latest products and technologies in the field of data and network infrastructure. In addition, we are pleased to present our ... Read more

DRAKA product catalogue: New edition now available

Data cable catalogue

The Draka dealer catalogue for copper, fibre optic and coaxial data cables has been updated. The new edition of the product catalogue is available for download HERE. A print version is available on request. Let's connect 2.0 - With the new edition of the Draka dealer catalogue, the MMS addresses not only wholesalers, resellers or original equipment manufacturers, but all those who require large-scale network solutions, for example when cabling the ... Read more

Single Pair Ethernet - Technology for the Future

The Industrial Internet of Things is increasingly determining the processes of numerous industries. Single Pair Ethernet forms the future-oriented data infrastructure for this. More than 32 leading technology companies have joined forces in the SPE System Alliance to establish SPE on the market. Together we drive the technology forward and benefit from the strengths of our partners. Learn more about SPE and ... Readmore

NTT Webcast on 10.02.: "Cabling in the Data Center - Efficient by Design".

The Multimedia Solutions (MMS) BU of the Prysmian Group and its partners tde - trans data elektronik and Senko will be guests on the NTT Technology Experience Lab webcast on 10 February 2021 at 10 am. Under the title "Cabling in the Data Center - Efficient by Design", the cable and network experts will provide information in their presentations ... Read more

New catalogue - Let's Connect - available now

The new dealer catalogue for copper, fibre optic and coaxial cables of the Multimedia Solutions (MMS) business unit of the Prysmian Group is now available. The catalogue is now available for download to all interested parties. From the 2nd quarter of 2021, the 90-page product catalogue will also be available as a print version. MMS offers wholesalers, resellers or original equipment manufacturers as well as anyone who needs to process ... Read more

Invitation to the Webinar: "PoE Power from the Network

Webinar PoE Power over Ethernet

Invitation to the webinar: "PoE- Power from the network" In our webinar "Two birds with one stone" on the topic of Power over Ethernet (PoE) on 18 June 2020 at 10 a.m. with Zoran Borcic, Product Manager Copper Data, you will learn which PoE data cables are best suited for maximum PoE efficiency depending on the spatial conditions. We will also inform ... Read more

Compact and reliable

Fibre optic cable

Cables are exposed to very high tensile forces during installation and often also during operation. If the tensile load capacity is just sufficient for the installation, the forces acting on the cable can increase the fibre elongation. This means greater stress and thus a shortened fibre service life. To counteract this, the Prysmian Group's Multimedia Solutions (MMS) BU ... Read more

DRAKA Produktkatalog: Neuauflage ab sofort verfügbar

Katalog Datenkabel

Der Draka-Händlerkatalog für Kupfer-, Glasfaser- und Koaxialdatenkabel wurde aktualisiert. Die Neuauflage des Produktkatalogs steht hier zum Download bereit. Eine Printversion ist auf Anfrage erhältlich. Let’s connect 2.0 – Mit der Neuauflage des Draka-Händlerkatalogs adressiert die MMS nicht nur an Großhändler, Wiederverkäufer oder Erstausrüster, sondern alle Personen, die großflächige Netzwerklösungen benötigen, beispielsweise bei der Verkabelung des … Weiterlesen

Single Pair Ethernet – Technologie für die Zukunft

Das Industrial Internet of Things bestimmt zunehmend die Prozesse zahlreicher Industrien. Single Pair Ethernet bildet hierfür die zukunftsweisende Daten-Infrastruktur. In der SPE System Alliance haben sich über 32 führende Technologiefirmen zusammengeschlossen, um SPE am Markt zu etablieren. Gemeinsam treiben wir die Technologie voran und profitieren von den Stärken unserer Partner. Erfahrt mehr über SPE und … Weiterlesen

Verkabelung im Heimbereich: Draka im Gespräch mit „Lebensräume“

Der Einsatz von intelligenter Technik in den eigenen vier Wänden nimmt stetig zu und Smart Homes erfreuen sich immer größerer Beliebtheit. Im Gespräch mit unserem Partner „Lebensräume“ vermittelt Olaf Baxmann, Gebietsverkaufsleiter Norddeutschland der BU MMS/Prysmian Group für Draka-Kabel Grundlegendes zum Thema Daten- und Netzwerktechnik für eine zukunftssichere Wohngebäudestruktur. Was brauchen wir, um eine bestmögliche Performance … Weiterlesen

NTT Webcast am 10.02.: „Cabling in the Data Center – Efficient by Design“

Die BU Multimedia Solutions (MMS) der Prysmian Group und ihre Partner tde – trans data elektronik und Senko sind am 10. Februar 2021 um 10 Uhr zu Gast im Webcast des NTT Technology Experience Labs. Unter dem Titel „Cabling in the Data Center – Efficient by Design“ informieren die Kabel- und Netzwerkexperten in ihren Vorträgen … Weiterlesen

Neuer Katalog – Let’s Connect – ab sofort verfügbar

Der neue Händlerkatalog für Kupfer-, Glasfaser- und Koaxialkabel des Geschäftsbereichs Multimedia Solutions (MMS) der Prysmian Group ist da. Der Katalog steht ab sofort allen Interessierten zum Download bereit. Ab dem 2. Quartal 2021 wird der 90 Seiten umfassende Produktkatalog auch als Printversion erhältlich sein. MMS bietet Großhändlern, Wiederverkäufern oder Erstausrüstern sowie allen, die zur Abwicklung … Weiterlesen

Einladung zum Webinar: „PoE-Strom aus dem Netzwerk“

Webinar PoE Power over Ethernet

Einladung zum Webinar: „PoE- Strom aus dem Netzwerk“ In unserem Webinar „Zwei Fliegen mit einer Klappe“ zum Thema Power over Ethernet (PoE) am 18. Juni 2020 um 10 Uhr mit Zoran Borcic, Product Manager Copper Data, erfahren Sie, welche PoE-Datenkabel sich in Abhängigkeit der räumlichen Gegebenheiten für höchste PoE-Effizienz am besten eignen. Außerdem informieren wir … Weiterlesen

Kompakt und zu(g)verlässig

Glasfaserkabel

Kabel sind während der Installation und oft auch im Betrieb sehr hohen Zugkräften ausgesetzt. Reicht die Zugbelastbarkeit für die Installation gerade so aus, können die auf das Kabel wirkenden Kräfte die Faserdehnung erhöhen. Dies bedeutet eine stärkere Belastung und damit eine verkürzte Faser-Lebensdauer. Um dem entgegenzuwirken, hat die BU Multimedia Solutions (MMS) der Prysmian Group … Weiterlesen